Posted in Uncategorized

What are you thankful for in finance or economics?

mathbabe

It’s been a few days, I’ve been listening to Adele’s new album pretty much on loop while knitting and sewing curtains. So yes, it’s that nesting time of year, where we hunker down and seriously consume creamy spiked drinks.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 7.12.52 AM.png

And by “we” I mean Americans, Canadians, Australians, and New Zealanders. Obviously we blame the hobbits on that last one.

Screen Shot 2015-11-24 at 7.13.05 AM.png

Well, here’s a question for you nog-quaffers: what are you thankful for from finance? I’ll extend it to the economy as well if you’d like.

The reason I’m asking is that this week, the Slate Money podcast I’m on is doing a special “thanksgiving” episode where we all talk about something we’re grateful for, and I’m having trouble coming up with something. Here’s what I’ve got so far:

  1. I’m grateful for consumer loans. After all, they help us out in rough times and allow us to invest in ourselves and our futures…

View original post 313 more words

Leave a Reply

