Posted in Uncategorized

david Lander: Lessons For Consumer Protection From The World Of Inclusive Capitalism – Credit Slips

Lately I have been teaching courses with names such as “Global and Economic Justice” and “History, Impacts and Regulation of Consumer Credit” instead of “Bankruptcy,” “Secured Transactions” and “Chapter 11 Reorganizations.” So I have been reading different books and listening to different speakers. A lecture I attended recently by Xav Briggs  here brought to my mind a couple of books that I use in one of my courses, “Borrow” and “Debtor Nation” both written by Louis Hyman. In many ways Hyman’s books remind me of “Credit Card Nation” the outstanding and “ahead of its time” book by Robert Manning which I used extensively when I created my consumer credit course in 2002.

Read more -> Lessons For Consumer Protection From The World Of Inclusive Capitalism – Credit Slips.

Leave a Reply

